Ogun NUT Elects New Executives

Ogun State Nigeria Union of Teachers has elected  new executives to pilot the affairs of the Union for another four years.

In an election conducted during the6th Quadrennial State delegate conference held on 25th and 26th of April 2016 had in attendance delegates from the 20 local government area of the state held at NUT Hall off Kobape road adjacent Abiola Stadium, Abeokuta with a theme “Improving Teachers Quality, enhancing our education standard.
Below are the names of successful candidates and portfolios

1. State NUT chairman: Com. Adebanjo Titilope.

2. Deputy chairman: Com. Akinola Adeleke. 

3. 1st vice chairman: Com. Adenaike Owolabi. 

4. 2nd vice Chairman: Com. Christopher Adenike. 

5. 3rd vice chairman: Com. Akapo Abel Dotun. 

6. 4th vice chairman: Com. Adegbesan Sole.

7. Treasurer: Com. Kemi Solaru. 

8.Pub. Secretary: Com. Azeez Olalekan.

9. Asst. Social  Secretary: Com. Adelani IDOWU. 

10. Auditor 1: Com. Oliyide Oludotun. 

11. Auditor 2: Com. Ogunronbi Abel.

12. Editor: Com. Adefisan Sikuru. 

13. National. Rep: Com. Akinola Adeniran.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s