Amosun Shakes Cabinet

Senator Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State this day Wednesday reshuffled the state executive cabinet.
According to the release signed by the Secretary to the Ogun State Government, Barr. Taiwo Adeoluwa stated that “The exercise involves four Commissioners and four Special Advisers to the Governor.

Those affected include Mrs. Ronke Sokefun who before now is the Commissioner for Agriculture. She moves to the Ministry of Urban & Physical Planning. Bashorun Adebola Adeife who used to be the Commissioner for Urban & Physical Planning now moves to the Ministry of Inter-Governmental Affairs.

“Also affected is the erstwhile Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Barr. Leke Adewolu who now superindents the Ministry of Special Duties.

One of the newly sworn-in Commissioners, Mrs. Abiola Kufile-Okonji is now in charge of the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development while a Consultant to the Governor, Mrs. Ronke Onadeko will oversee the Ministry of Agriculture pending the appointment of a substantive Commissioner for the Ministry.

“The affected Special Advisers are the Special Adviser to the Governor on Housing, Mr. Bayo Adeyemi who now moves to the Ministry of Education, Science & Technology; Mr. Yinka Odufuwa, hitherto of Agriculture moves to Forestry while Mr. Akinola Lawson formerly of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism moves to Special Duties.

Others are Mr. Segun Adesanya of the Ministry of Special Duties who moves to Youth and Sports while Mr. Gbenga Opesanwo is in charge of Transport.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s