Ago-Iwoye will be transformed under my administration–Oduniyi(BeHappy)

Oduniyi Adelaja Abolaji aka BeHappy; an accountant by profession, an Hotelier and an Oil magnate. He is the CEO BeHappy Hotel and Suits, Supermarkets and Gas Stations, Ikorodu. He was a formal accountant at the Lagos State Civil Service. In this Interview with the CEO of Amebohotnews-Adedapo David, BeHappy enunciate his mission if elected the Chairman of Ago Iwoye LCDA.

Excerpts;

I want to appreciate the time you have given us despite your busy schedule for this interview which is aimed to convey to the world your mission if selected and elected as the Chairman of Ago Iwoye LCDA.

Q; WHAT PROMTED YOUR DECISION TO VIE FOR THE CHAIRMANSHIP SEAT IN AGO IWOYE LCDA?

R; Firstly let me appreciate the opportunity to make use of your popular blog to convey to the world and especially the good people of Ago Iwoye both locally and in diaspora the motive behind my aspiration. Indeed words are not enough to thank you.

I desire and decided to represent the people of Ago Iwoye if given the chance because of the fact that my town is in dire need of repositioning among the comity of developed towns and a need for credible youthful leadership who can be down to heart,to impact on the common Manon the street of Ago Iwoye.

Q; DESPITE THE CRASH IN THE NIGERIA ECONOMY, HOW WILL YOU BE ABLE TO ACHIEVE THE GOALS YOU HAVE SET FOR THE REPOSITIONING AGENDA?

R; Prudency is a cogent element of Manager. Having been a successful career officer and a business man, the requisite experience is there to lay claim. The concept of economic scale of preference must set in accordingly that must suit the yearnings of the people. Paucity of fund is not an excuse not to achieve a tangible success in governance. Looking inward for a boost in the internally generated revenue and channeling same to business of governance will be part of our strategy.

Q; HOW WILL YOU ENSURE THAT APART FROM DEVELOPMENTAL PHYSICAL PROJECTS, THE PEOPLE ALSO PUT A SMILE ON THEIR FACES?

R; If I get you right, you are talking about satisfying human needs. You see, just like the Abraham Maslow’s Theory of motivation as well as Herzberg Two Factor theory,  satisfying the Physiological needs is paramount to be one of the focal point of an administrator. Let me refer back to when you came in, you asked me a question about the “special people ” you met here who were been given money by one of my employee, it is a daily routine and I’m thanking God that the more I’m doing it, the more I’m blessed. To puting smiles on the faces of the people is part and parcel of my humble self and I intend to also do this among our people not only the special people in this case.

Q;  WHAT ARE YOUR CADINAL AGENDA IF SELECTED AND ELECTED?

R; I have set before me God willing, four major agenda which are; Improved Education, Employment & Empowerment, Infrastructure Development especially that of Igan Road and free flow of drinking water, and lastly Health; the primary health is my concern especially eradication of polio and encouragement of even distribution of polio vaccines. These are my majoy priority with an improved IGR as I have said above.

Q; PERMIT ME TO DIVERT A LITTLE BIT SIR, THEIR WAS THIS RUMOUR THAT YOU DIDN’T REGISTER AS A VOTER IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY, HOW TRUE IS THIS?

R; Honestly I was marvelled when I had this rumour, I won’t say much, but I will show you this card if it is voter’s card or not and I believed you will publish it in your reputable blog.

Q; LASTLY, HOW WILL YOU INTEGRATE THE YEARNINGS OF THE PEOPLE, YOUR AGENDA AND THAT OF THE STATE GOVERNMENT IN TO A COURSE OF ACTION,CONSIDERING THE CONCEPT OF LOYALTY?

R; Thank you for this question, let me start by saying loyalty is always at 100%. Anything short of it is betrayer. I am.going to be loyal to the state government in my decision making as led by our intrepid and indefatigable Governor, Sen Ibikunle Amosun FCA,CON. As well I can’t work in isolation, my people are my pillar what ever the adminstration will embark upon must be in tandem with their yearnings. This is the reason we have our commune leaders, our reverend Oba Kabiyesi Adenugba, other baales and olorituns, the religious leaders, Iya Solaja and Baba Olojas, the Elites, Political Gladiators and Leaders etc. My loyalty must be balanced; and I can assure you that if God wills, Ago Iwoye is set to be repositioned. Let me quickly add this, my brothers who are already in the business of legislation and our commissioners Barr Adesegun as well as are always there for me any day, together we will do this and make Ago Iwoye an enviable town.

Amebohotnews; thank you for your time and we hope that after the election process you will give us another time to.speak with you.


R; You see, let me be the one to say thank you, your platform is a grassroot platform, and I hope that when elected you will partner with us to showcase to the world what our would-be administration is doing and as done.

Leave a Reply

